E-mail Google Twitter Facebook Marker Info Arrow Forward Place play external link angle right location marker chevron down close favourite bedrooms sleeps

Self-Catering Adsett

Ingleside in Adsett, Gloucestershire

From: €1,061 weekly Guests 14 Rooms 6 Bathroom 4

Ingleside Self-Catering

Holiday home
Ingleside is a large detached cottage in the hamlet of Adsett on the outskirts of the Royal Forest of Dean near to Gloucester. With six bedrooms comprising three twins, two doubles (one with an ensuite) and a family room (also with an ensuite) and a family bathroom, this cottage can sleep up to fourteen people. The rest of the cottage is made up of a fitted kitchen with a dining area, a dining room leading to a snug, a sun room, a sitting room with a woodburning stove and a downstairs shower. Outside the cottage is off road parking for five cars, a covered bike store, a games room and a large enclosed garden with a patio, decked area, outdoor furniture and a BBQ. Lazy spa hot tub.

Area
The hamlet of Adsett is situated close to the Royal Forest of Dean, England's largest oak forest and an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Just a short drive away, in the historic waterfront city of Gloucester you will find Roman foundations, Victorian Docklands and a Norman Cathedral. A little further afield, visit the market town of Ross-on-Wye, with timbered Tudor houses and excellent shops, pubs and restaurants, in the heart of rural Herefordshire. The Severn estuary, famous for its tidal bore, is a delight for bird watchers, wildlife enthusiasts and bore surfers alike.

Region
Visitors to the Cotswolds have long treasured memories of charming towns and villages built from the famous honey-coloured stone, it now boasts a thriving community of contemporary artists working from studios and shops throughout the area.

Amenities
Oil central heating with woodburner. Electric double oven & hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, stereo/CD, WIFI, Fuel, power & starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent. Bed linen & towels inc. in rent. Travel Cot & highchair on request. Large enclosed mature garden with patio, furniture & BBQ, Games area with small pool table & table tennis. Covered bike storage. Ample off road parking. Lazy spa hot tub. Sorry, no pets & no smoking. Shop 1 mile, pub 0.5 miles. Please Note - Due to the new Government legislation the price of this property has been reduced to accommodate smaller groups in line with the Rule of 6 regulations, as such, only the beds required will be available to guests.

Vacation Rental Amenities

  • Cooker
  • Cots
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Games room
  • Garden
  • High chair
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kettle
  • Linen provided
  • Log fire
  • Parking
  • Parking space
  • Table tennis
  • Towels provided
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • Wifi
Book Securely Online
Sykes Cottages
  • Safe and secure instant booking
  • Best price guaranteed online
  • Book direct with managing agent

Self-Catering Reviews

Miss Richards
September 2020
Attended this cottage with 6 friends, very nice place with great facilities! Hot tub and outdoor tv and lovely grounds. Host was exceptional, in the lead up to our trip as well as whilst we were there. Would stay here again and recommend to friends. Lovely weekend overall.
Miss Richards, September 2020
September 2020
We had a wonderful stay in Ingleside .. . The house is very comfortable spacious and well equipped for large group cooking .. we enjoyed many meals outdoors in the garden as the weather was fantastic !! Sadly the village pub was closed but we enjoyed drinks at the local caravan site and the White Hart pub on the Severn estuary !! Local beer delicious!! We also loved the walks around Westbury-on-Severn and had coffee and cakes at the local church as well as a very interesting tour of the incredible church spire ! We cycled in the Forest of Dene and canoed and had a river cruise at Symons Yat .. We walked around Gloucester Painswick and Ross on Wye taking in the local places of interest !! All in all a fun filled week ..The Snowden’s and friends..
Bex1606
August 2020
The house is lovely and big with lots of things to do around (need a car for everything), Westbury on Severn is a disappointing village with nothing but a pub. The house is great but I have some constructive criticism - No light in the hot tub pool area - Not a full set of pool balls to play - No grill pan in the house - Oven is on its way out - 40 mins to cook chips and grill is not working - used hand wash was provided in a global pandemic (good thing we bought our own) - No menus for takeaways or nearby restaurants - The leaflets are a bit old for some attractions - A little tv in the smaller lounge would be good We have enjoyed our trip so far and hope this review is taken in the nature it is intended
Mrs Snowden, September 2020
August 2020
Cottage was perfect for our needs.. Steve was on hand if we needed anything. Beautiful place in a fab location. Would highly recommend. Fantastic place for family get together.
Mrs Child, August 2020
July 2020
Great location and was easy to get to, Great accommodation which suited all ages and was really safe for the young children we had with us.. We loved every minute that we stayed here. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need for dining and the host left soap and cleaning products for us to use which has often been missed when we have stayed in other large houses.The WiFi was brilliant, even out in the garden. We will definitely not hesitate to come back, it was a great stay!
Miss Morgan, July 2020
July 2020
Ingleside was the perfect holiday home for our family group (ages 2-87).. There was plenty of space for us all to find a quiet corner when needed, we also enjoyed family meals together at the large dining table as well as evenings watching our favourite television shows in the large comfortable lounge. The kitchen was well equipped and provided everything we needed, the utility room gave us extra fridge and freezer space which came in handy. The outdoor space was lovely for sitting quietly or for ball games and Frisbee, we enjoyed watching the new outside television while having a BBQ, the covered seating area was good for this and meant we could still eat outside even when it was raining. We also enjoyed playing pool and table tennis in the covered games area. All the bedrooms had wardrobes which was good to find, we have stayed in some houses where there were only hooks on the wall! Having four bathroom/shower rooms and an extra toilet was a real bonus, no queues in the morning. The owner is friendly and very helpful, he was on hand to replace the rotary washing line when it was blown over by strong winds, this was replaced within 2 days, safely and very efficiently. The house is in a quiet location but also only a few minutes from main routes for easy access to Gloucester and Ross-on-Wye. There was plenty of space for our cars and we felt they were secure when the gates were closed.
Mrs Whiting, July 2020
March 2020
Family 80th birthday celebration with 14 of us sharing the cottage.. Plenty of space. Lovely large kitchen fully equipped. Dining room table large enough to seat all. Great choice of bedrooms to keep everyone happy. Well decorated and nicely presented. Two good pubs close by. Can walk to Lyon pub but down narrow lane and have to cross busy road. White Hart 5 minute drive. Contacted both pubs prior to visit and were able to accommodate us all. Not able to organise taxi nor take away, you have to collect yourself (only downside).
Mrs Jarrott, March 2020
February 2020
Enjoyed everything but there is one small thing that can be improved.. The games area outside could do with an outside light for the evening as people often want to have something to do after the evening meal.
542ChrisT
August 2019
Everything that might be needed is there at Ingleside, and in variable weather conditions the 3 generation family visit found plenty to do. The beds were very comfortable, and the multiple bathrooms and toilets made upstairs easy to cope with. The various lounges gave people the opportunity to have space to themselves or in various size groupings so that you didn't feel on top of each other. The grandchildren enjoyed the outdoor games area, and also running around the large paddock playing boules, kicking a ball and playing with a frisbee. Plenty of birds to watch too - including a family of green woodpeckers. Although hit with a power outage on the first evening (which was across the whole area) and thunderstorms rumbling around at times, we really enjoyed the break. The WiFi had been seriously affected by the storms but the friendly and helpful owner was always on hand and offered alternative solutions. Like a lot of rural locations the phone signal on all mobile networks is variable, but this could be blessing if you want everyone off their phones/social media! Great location, with loads of interesting things to do and places to visit within a 30-40 minute drive. Excellent Co-op store in a local town, Cinderford, and Gloucester is within striking distance and has multiple supermarkets and retail outlets.
Mrs Pretty
June 2019
The house was lovely and perfect for what we needed.. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and felt very homely. The kitchen is well equipped and it was great to have the option of eating inside or outside with enough space for us all to sit together. The garden is wonderful and well kept and the paddock behind was great for the children to run around in.
Mrs Pardy
May 2019
The cottage was well laid out and had everything we needed for great family holiday..
Mr Codling
March 2019
We stayed at Ingleside over a weekend in late March.. Mr Tonks was extremely helpful and accommodating, both in advance and throughout our stay. The house and gardens are immaculate, and perfect for a large group to enjoy some time away in a beautiful environment. The facilities within the house are excellent, and ample, and the drive is large enough to fit around 6 or 7 vehicles. I would highly recommend the house and host to anyone wishing a relaxing countryside trip away.
Mr Rowles
February 2019
We were a family of twelve celebrating an 80th birthday and the house fully met our expectations.. There were sufficient rooms to accommodate us and the lounge and dining rooms were just the right size. The mini sitting rooms were also ideal for small groups to gather. The table tennis was a welcome additional attraction despite the cold weather but we were unable to get the temperature of the hot tub sufficiently high to tempt us to enter the water. Overall we had a great three days at the cottage and were very pleased to have attended a two hour lesson at the relatively close Harts Barn Cookery School where we prepared our Saturday evening celebratory meal which we then transported back to the cottage. We would also recommend the Red Hart for Sunday lunch after an invigorating walk in the nearby woods. Two suggestions for minor improvements: A scouring brush in the kitchen to assist in the cleaning of pots and pans ans the labelling of the outside bins for recycling purposes
Mrs Lusmore
February 2019
The single beds were were not suitable for adult use.. I will not book anything with Sykes again unless the size of beds is specified. I am sure that people travelling with children would have been OK. Everything else was very good but comfort of sleeping is paramount. We were also disappointed that the Sky box had been removed although this is still advertised. ------------------ Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we are very disappointed that one of our properties has seemingly let us down and not provided you with the experienced that we had hoped for. We will be contacting the owner of this property shortly regarding the points you have raised.
Miss Nicholls
January 2019
Absolutely lovely lodge with all the facilities you could want.. It's a shame we didn't stay longer!
Mr Patel
December 2018
Lovely stay over the new years period for my family and I.. The property was pleasantly decorated with Christmas decor which was a nice touch. We very much enjoyed the stay and the kitchen/facilities provided were more than ample for a family our size. A couple of things to note, we did struggle to get the fire lit even with the aid of kindling wood and firelighters along with the logs provided. And in the evenings it did get quite chilly however we were unable to locate the thermostat/control for the central heating which was a shame. If I were to visit again I would like to see slightly brighter lighting and perhaps more mirrors for the ladies to get ready. Otherwise would certainly recommend.
Dr Sergeant
August 2018
Beautiful location and nearby restaurants.. Added bonus two adjustamatic beds and large paddock for the children to play in. Very highly recommended.
Mrs Lucas
July 2018
We enjoyed our family holiday at inleside cottage, would go back again, lovely outside grounds for our two kids to have a run around and play while we relaxed with a drink or two..
Mrs Lever
July 2018
The house was very comfortable and there was plenty of room and facilities for 14.. We had a very enjoyable few days. There were a couple of relatively minor niggles. The two fridges and two freezers were absolutely necessary for 14 people, but one dishwasher was very inadequate, especially as the soap dispenser was broken and the owner did not seem concerned. Also the lighting in many rooms, especially the bathrooms was very poor. But overall it was an excellent property.
Miss Puddy
June 2018
Ingleside is an extremely comfortable, spacious house with a glorious, well tended garden and lots of outdoor seating areas.. It has a very good vibe - one toddler who does not settle in unfamiliar surroundings was perfectly happy straight away! The house is excellently appointed with plenty of crockery and utensils to cater for a house full. The landlord was helpful and pleasant as well. All in all we enjoyed a brilliant weekend and would certainly recommend the property to others visiting the area.
Mrs Synnott
June 2018
A great house for a large group.. Very clean, good bedroom/bathroom ratio, good showers, convenient downstairs bedroom & shower. Lovely gardens with plenty of outside seating, with and without shade, including table tennis & pool table, although no lighting in this area. We were visiting mid June so were able to play well into the evening. The 'hot tub' was not as we expected, it is an inflatable 'lazy spa' without seating, however we didn't get to use this. Plenty of indoor seating/relaxing space in the lounge, dining room and snug/conservatory to enjoy some quiet time. Plenty of parking, quiet and rural but close enough to Gloucester/Ross/Symonds Yat for visits. Would highly recommend the deli at Severn & Wye Smokery nearby.
Judy P
May 2018
Ingleside is a very spacious, clean, well maintained and well-equipped house in a beautiful part of England which provides ample comfortable accommodation for large parties . The outdoor areas are outstanding. The gardens are immaculate, beautifully planted and a joy to sit in. There is a covered outdoor seating area which catches the morning sun and looks out onto the paddock- a large, safe, closely -mown area which our children loved having the freedom to play games in. There is also a very sheltered south-facing seating area which leads to a side garden with spacious BBQ. Finally, there is a large carport, housing the table tennis table and pool table. We found the space inside and out, provided the perfect venue for a mixed party of adults and children.
Mrs Buckby
May 2018
Had a fabulous three days at Ingleside.. Made to feel very welcome. The house was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We are a family of 15 with 8 adults and 7 grandchildren. The children’s ages are ranging from 9 years old to 11 months. The house was certainly adequate to accommodate all of us, and still find a place for a little quiet time! The facilities were excellent. The garden was very well maintained. There is a paddock at the back where the children (and adults) could play ball games. The hot tub was great and used quite a lot. Certainly worth another visit to Ingleside.
jill a
April 2018
Property is ok and well equipped, plenty of room as stated. Disappointed with regards to amenities some of which were missing!!! General cleanliness was poor, house generally tired and well in need of new mattresses especially on the doubles
Mr Allmark
April 2018
It was rented for a special occasion and we were all disappointed.. Some of amenities listed as available were not correct (eg no DVD player, no dvd’s, no games, no tip on pool que), all listed on you website. Barbecue had not been cleaned and lawns not cut!!! Overall the house we felt needed a thorough clean and is very tired, in need of new mattress’s! ****Owner response**** We were disappointed with this feedback as we work hard to ensure every customer has a great experience. We do have a DVD player & DVD's and was surprised to read this feedback, however we will ensure that this is put in a more prominent position. The lawn's were cut the day prior to arrival, however as the weather has been warmer recently this could have meant that the grass has grown fairly quickly, they were also cut during the customer's stay.
Mr Robinson
February 2018
We had a great time in the holiday home ‘would love to go back if the opportunity arose .. We celebrated our golden wedding anniversary with all our children and grandchildren.there was ample space and we weren’t on top of each other.the hot tub was used even though the weather was rather cold but it was February.it would be great in the summer. The area was really nice and we visited the Forest of Dean.couldnt have been better.
Mr Marzolo
February 2018
Very spacious property, good seating areas for a large group.. We had 11 people booked in for a weekend (Fri - Sun) in February. Never felt cramped, even managed a BBQ outside, where there was a covered seating area to sit in. Out of the way place, on single track road, but close enough to local amenities, so was not inconvenient. Would highly recommend, will be staying again in the future hopefully!
anthonypidgeon
January 2018
Just back from a fabulous five night stay over New Year. Finding a place for 7 adults, 2 four year olds, a 2 year old and one year old twins is never easy but we found it! Very safe for the kids, lovely clean rooms, warm and really spacious house with great amenities. We've done a few of these over the years and one of the biggest hassles is poor wifi - not the case here as it was very solid and gave the dads some peace from the kids ...We could stream the football and darts with no problems! Steve is very friendly and helpful and we would all strongly recommend.
Guest
September 2017
It is a great location for exploring Gloucestershire and the surrounding area. Rooms were spacious and clean with wonderful well kept gardens. Ideal for a family get together or reunion. Helpful ,friendly owner,nothing too much trouble.
Mr Tristram
June 2017
The owner of the cottage who lived nearby came to explain how the hot tub worked and also when we telephoned him with a query..
Andrew H
March 2017
10 lads stayed here for my 30th birthday and stag do over the Cheltenham festival week. We had plenty of space for everything and was a great 4 nights spent there. Hot tub and BBQ were used an thoroughly enjoyed by all. Steve and his housekeepers do a great job of keeping the place clean and tidy. We had one problem with the shower unit breaking (but that's no ones fault things break from time to time). What was amazing was the fact that the owner replaced the faulty shower the same day. not been anywhere before that has done something like this so can't thank him enough for that. At the end of the day we have all enjoyed ourselves 110% and would be certain recommend to book this lovely house. We have already been talking about returning for the festival, or even as a family retreat. Thank you again
Michael D
March 2017
A group of 10 guys ranging from the age of 24 through to 60s stayed here for a week during the Cheltenham festival as part of a 30th/stag celebrations. The hospitality was great and the building is perfect with plenty of room. The only downfall was the lack of connectivity for the younger end as the WiFi is not yet connected. This however we were told is to be installed in the next few weeks. A big risk some would say letting a stag doo stay here but you Everybody was respectful of the building and contents. Thanks again for everything and hopefully we will back back in the next few years
Kevin T
August 2016
There were 6 adults and 5 children ranging from 5 years to 13 years. Plenty of room and very comfortable. The gardens are wonderful and well looked after. The hot tub was great for all. Would have liked to spend longer exploring the Forest of Dean so will definately have another visit and wouldn't hesitate to book Ingleside again.
Mrs Cleal
July 2016
We had a lovely weekend. The house was fabulous and very clean. The hot tub was brilliant too!
Mr Lucas
June 2016
Ingleside is in a beautiful, tranquil setting with plenty of space for outdoor games, BBQ's and general socialising. The table tennis table was also a welcome addition. The house is well furnished with everything that you need.
Deborah S
May 2016
Booked Ingleside for my 50th Birthday as it was ideally located between Yorkshire and Cornwall for my family to all get together. The house is fantastic for a large group - there are enough seating areas that a large party can separate off into groups and the dining room is perfect for everyone to come together for family meals. The garden is absolutely beautiful - so peaceful. The wisteria is gorgeous and my parents were thrilled that the garden was visited each day by a spotted woodpecker. The house is centrally located for visiting Gloucester, Hay on Wye and ideal for the Forest of Dean. We were blessed by good weather and spent 3 evenings of our visit eating in the garden - there is ample outdoor furniture and a barbecue which my nephews put to good use, cooking up a storm! The hot tub great fun too. We had four cars and parking was no problem and we could have had another one parked easily as well. Whilst the house and the location were wonderful what really made it for us was the wonderful welcome from the owner. I rang him before we arrived to ask for recommendations of places to eat locally and explained that the visit was for my 50th Birthday. He called round the evening we arrived just to check everything was OK and to show me how the hot tub worked and was friendly and welcoming, whilst he lives next door his presence is not in the least intrusive. I was so touched by the fact that on the evening of my birthday his partner called round with a bottle of prosecco and a birthday card - a lovely gesture which was really appreciated. All in all a fabulous stay and I would happily recommend Ingleside.
Mr Marchant
February 2016
Ingleside was in a nice spot, we walked down a lane to find a farm with cows, an added interest to our grandchildren. It was easy to get to points of interest in the Forest of Dean. The owner was a friendly man, he lived close but didn't bother us at all. A pleasant stay. Thank you.
Mrs Mallett
December 2015
Our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ingleside. We found the property to be of a good size very well equipped with all the items we needed for the weekend. In a great location for lovely walks around the area. The hot tub in the garden was a particular favourite amongst most of the group, and the great large dining room area for eating games after. Would recommend! Thank you.
Miss Adams
December 2015
Ingleside is situated in a really good location; very close to the Forest of Dean where there are lots of activities to participate in. The hot tub was a bonus and the communal areas, especially the dining table, accommodated our large group.
Mr Munnerley
December 2015
A beautiful house in a nice quiet setting. There was plenty of room for all 14 persons in the party and at no time did we feel cramped or lacking space. The house is well furnished with ample utensils and a lovely large hot tub. The owner was very friendly and helped us with directions and information on the local area. Excellent!
Mrs Campbell
August 2015
A lovely cottage in a great location with lots to do. The hot tub and table tennis were great!
Carol C
August 2015
We had an amazing time staying at Ingleside. The bedrooms are clean and well furnished with lovely views. There are very spacious living areas including a large dining area that could seat up to 14, an open plan kitchen perfect for a party and a big lounge ideal for games and family gatherings. The hot tub is super, especially in the late afternoon as the sun is going down. We had a bbq in the garden and played lawn games in the field. The ping-pong table was particularly popular on our visit. My only negative point is that there is no Internet connection in the property. The phone signal is patchy so getting 3G is tricky :( The cottage is very well situated, as it is very easy to visit all of the local activities. (Nearby walks along the River Severn, water activities such as canoeing on the River Wye, the stunning Forest of Dean, a crazy golf course, the beautiful water gardens and much more!) I would recommend the Red Lion pub, which is just around the corner for excellent pub grub! The owner was particularly helpful and friendly. We felt very looked after. I would definitely like to return for another visit!
Ryker5
July 2015
Great location in the countryside,handy for local pub and meals. Hot tub , table tennis and large garden made it ideal for our Family. The house is well equipped and to a very high standard. All rooms first class. Steve the owner was available for any questions, but was not obtrusive. This is a great holiday let and we will definitely use again.
Mrs Groom
May 2015
Lovely roomy house and garden. We all enjoyed the hot-tub. Quiet location. Comfortable beds. Plenty of hot water.
Ms Marks
May 2015
The location was excellent and the house was in immaculate condition. The owner was very helpful. Would recommend this property highly.
Mrs Watts
May 2015
The use of the hot tub was great and being out in the garden was very nice.
Miss Shaw
April 2015
The location was idyllic, quiet and relaxing within walking distance to local village. The house was huge and perfect for all girls together rather than separate hotel rooms. The house was fantastic and the grounds with the hot tub is ideal for summer and winter days.
Claire S
April 2015
Location was idyllic, peaceful and perfect for a group looking for relaxation. The house was immaculate with more than enough room for a group of 13 women. Owner was very welcoming and accommodatiing to our requirements. Enjoyed are stay very much and would highly recommend.
Mr White
December 2014
The cottage provided a lovely setting for what was a great Christmas. The owner was always nearby but not intrusive. The property was big enough to be able to find a quiet spot for contemplation when necessary.
Dan T
December 2014
We had an enjoyable weekend at Ingleside. The cottage was in very good condition with ample facilities. We would go back again. Thank you.
Mr Harris
November 2014
Excellent size and provision for a large family group ranging from 2 years to 80 years! The children really enjoyed the table tennis under cover in the garden.
MillseyM
November 2014
Ingleside is a house that accommodated our extended family perfectly. The house is well appointed with sizeable gardens for children both young and old who aged in range from 9 to 21! Table tennis kept the children happy and hot tub kept adults even happier! If you are looking for a venue for a relaxing holiday or place to host a celebratory gathering, look no further. Looking forward to visiting again.
Mrs Arkwright
October 2014
The location was beautiful and the house was well equipped.
Miss Wilangowski
June 2014
This property is perfect! Everything has been thought about by the owner.
Mrs Manthos
June 2014
A spacious house, with a lovely garden and outlook, in a quiet hamlet. The location was terrific as it's right near Gloucester and the Forest of Dean. There was plenty of room for all 14 (3 sitting areas inside and several outside.) We loved the hot tub and the games area with ping pong table. The owner was most helpful and attentive and full of information on the area. A good house for a big group.
Lazarina
June 2014
We were a group of 14 looking for a house that could fit us all comfortably, and Ingleside ticked all the boxes. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for us all, a good-sized kitchen, spacious dining room and several different places to sit and chat, so we weren't falling over each other at any time (there are 3 different seating areas in the house. ) One twin bedroom is downstairs with the remaining bedrooms up one flight. The hot tub proved popular, as did the games area with ping pong table. There is a good sized private garden, with plenty of tables and chairs -- the garden faces a fenced paddock which one can access through a gate. The owner was very helpful and friendly, showing us the best spots for afternoon sunshine, recommending where to get a good pub dinner, explaining all about the hot tub (which he pops by to service every couple of days.) We really felt he wanted us to have a great time at Ingleside. Gloucester is about 15 mins away, as is a huge supermarket , the Forest of Dean nearby, and yet one feels really private here in this small hamlet. We would stay here again, which is the best sign of our having had a good time.
Mrs Grundy
April 2014
Would definitely use this property again. Very helpful owner, and the hot tub is a real bonus!
Mrs Nolan
April 2014
A really well equipped property, lovely gardens with a great jacuzzi. A large paddock so we could all run around and play games, as well as a covered area for table tennis and snooker. The property is in a good location to visit the Forest of Dean or major cities nearby. The accommodation was warm, comfortable and large enough for 15 of us. We will definitely return again in the future.
Mrs Johnston
February 2014
We had a great time and we had great fun using the hot tub. We would be more than happy to book again.
Miss Foley
November 2013
Lovely relaxed setting, the owner was friendly and so accommodating. Location is brilliant. The hot tub is a fantastic plus. Loads of local information available to read. Bedrooms comfortable and spacious.
Angella7
November 2013
What a lovely week I had here. The location is perfect central to gloucester and the forest. The bedrooms very comfortable and so clean. But the icing was the hot tub, getting in on a chilly morning is really quite invigorating, then another dip under the stars is truly amazing. The owner is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, am I going to stay here again?? Oh yes most defiantly
Dr Wheelwright
September 2013
We all enjoyed the hot tub! Friendly owner. Comfortable house. Would definitely recommend.
Mr Shepherd
August 2013
All the family said they would go again. Good standard of property throughout.
Mr Kaufman
August 2013
The overall comfort and amenities were of a very high standard; even nicer than the photos. The garden and surrounding area were beautiful and tranquil. Care had clearly been taken to furnish and decorate the house, making guests feel at home.
philipshe
August 2013
Excellent value for money. Lovely property. Highly recommended. We spent a week at ingleside with all our family and it ticked all the boxes. The local area has plenty for you to do. Stunning scenery. The owner of ingleside have worked hard on this property to provide a comfortable stay.
Mrs Kemp
July 2013
This was a user friendly house, with plenty of room inside and outside, in a beautiful location. The owner was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. The hot tub was brilliant, and the extra field space for games, as well as the table tennis table and billiard table, made the holiday really enjoyable for our large family get-together. There was also plenty to do in nearby locations, and it was well worth taking the bikes along for riding in the forest.
Bern336
July 2013
This spacious cottage was perfect for grandparents, grown-up offspring and baby. It has a variety of seating places for retreating, whilst affording large seating areas for community eating and gathering. The Hot Tub was a major success and became a great relaxer, whilst others battled it out on the table tennis table and field. Sky available, but everyone to busy enjoying themselves! Covered raised area provided shade and outside BBQ area. The Owner could not have be more helpful and was very approachable and accommodating.
Bern336
July 2013
This spacious cottage was perfect for grandparents, grown-up offspring and baby. It has a variety of seating places for retreating, whilst affording large seating areas for community eating and gathering. The Hot Tub was a major success and became a great relaxer, whilst others battled it out on the table tennis table and field. Sky available, but everyone to busy enjoying themselves! Covered raised area provided shade and outside BBQ area. The Owner could not have be more helpful and was very approachable and accommodating.
Mrs Eaton
April 2013
Thank you for such a great weekend, the cottage was fantastic in every way. We will definitely be returning!!!
Becky E
April 2013
We had such a fantastic weekend, their was eleven of us in our group and everyone was so impressed with the Cottage. It is in a beautiful location, great for lovely walks and close enough to go into Cheltenham for a great night out . The cottage itself was perfect, all of the rooms were lovely and had everything we needed. The owner was fantastic he was so helpful before we went, answering any questions we had about the area. While we were there again he was so helpful couldn't do enough for us to make our weekend perfect. Can't forget the hot tub that was amazing, i'm going to miss my daily dip in the hot tub!!!!. We will be returning it was excellent in every way couldn't fault anything.
Becky E
April 2013
We had such a fantastic weekend, their was eleven of us in our group and everyone was so impressed with the Cottage. It is in a beautiful location, great for lovely walks and close enough to go into Cheltenham for a great night out . The cottage itself was perfect, all of the rooms were lovely and had everything we needed. The owner was fantastic he was so helpful before we went, answering any questions we had about the area. While we were there again he was so helpful couldn't do enough for us to make our weekend perfect. Can't forget the hot tub that was amazing, i'm going to miss my daily dip in the hot tub!!!. We will be returning it was excellent in every way couldn't fault anything.
Mr Ballard
February 2013
From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed. All the amenities were just as described and we made full use of them, especially the new hot tub! There was enough room for all 13 of us. A great time was had by all!
Mrs Hine
December 2012
Beautifully spacious house, plenty of parking, well-appointed kitchen and utility, good bedroom space with very attractive matching bed-linen and towels. Great space for family celebration.
Guest
December 2012
The location of the house is outstanding over looking countryside. The owner was on hand to help if there was a problem. We had the most enjoyable weekend and would recommend to any of our family and friends. The grounds were large enough for adults and children to lose themselfs. The kitchen great if you enjoy cooking and entertaining, as was the diningroom is fantastic space for a family gathering. The overall presention was superb.
Mr Harries
November 2012
Beautifully clean and well maintained. Lovely garden and my grandchildren loved playing table tennis under cover as it was a very wet weekend. With 6 grandchildren and seven adults, we had plenty of room in the house. Very relaxing!
Ms Hathaway
September 2012
The location was lovely - the grounds were lovely for family and friends to get together as was the inside of the house. The owner was very accommodating to our needs. It was a short weekend, would have liked to have stayed longer. It was so peaceful, even with a houseful you could always find a space for yourself.
Mr Bond
August 2012
The location of the property was ideal with plenty to do in the area and surrounding towns/cities. The house and grounds are impressive and definitely has a wow factor on arrival. In general the surrounding area is great for couples, families and large groups.
Mrs Pritchett-brown
July 2012
Perfect cottage for what we needed. Great garden and the games area was a massive hit!
Guest
April 2012
This is a well prepared house with lots of room both inside & out. Well furnished with a great kitchen and plenty of space for children & adults. Our family of 14 had a marvellous weekend with incredible weather for February. Close to lots of cycle tracks and Puzzle Wood,for the energetic & great suntraps in the garden for the rest to laze in.
Mrs Limb
March 2012
The space was perfect. The beds were very comfortable, decor perfect, and the garden was great. Altogether a very warm and welcoming house. We look forward to booking again. The family voted this the best family weekend ever.
Mr Fitzgerald
February 2012
We loved the size, it was huge! There was plenty of space for all of us and then some. The kitchen had plenty of space to cook a Sunday roast for 12 and the dining room was just as roomy for 12 again.
Dawn S
January 2012
Spending christmas away from home, well not here as it was so very homely! The owner made sure we had everything we needed to have a once in a lifetime large family gathering. He even sorted out a TV for the older children to use in the sun room for their games consol. The location was spot on. fab for long walks or shopping only short drive away. Just excellent in every way!
Diana Peatey
September 2011
With family ages ranging from 18 months to 78 we were worried about how we would all fit in. But thanks to the layout, and several sitting areas, the whole week went without a hitch. The lovely house was in excellent condition, with the kitchen being very well stocked with appliances. The bedlinen was excellent. The garden was beautiful and with the advantage of a field/paddock attached, the older children had freedom to play football, boules, rounders and even had water fights. We would certainly go again.
Mrs Shanks
June 2011
A quiet, child friendly property. Very clean and a safe and contained garden. Owner friendly and helpful. Large dining table and seating.
Miss Tan
June 2011
Lovely, well equipped house with a beautiful, large garden. Fantastic value for money. Great location especially for activities in the Forest of Dean. Enough space and bathrooms to cater for a fourteen strong hen party. Friendly and helpful owner.
Mr Willacy
May 2011
A lovely, well maintained property with a very friendly welcome.
Guest
May 2011
great for families we celebrated a 60th birthday here with all the family plenty of bedrooms/toilets and a great size garden.great base for national trust and parks good walks within walking distance.only 20 mins from motorway.everything within ten minutes too shops and pubs.
Ms Woodburn
March 2011
The house was excellent for our family gathering we had a 9 month old and all ages ranging to a 60+. There was plenty of space in the kitchen for preparing and cooking food. Lots of areas to sit and relax and a lovely garden in a peaceful setting.
Miss Hunt
March 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Ingleside. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and there were lots of areas to relax in. The garden looked lovely too, although we didn't really have the weather to enjoy it. I would definitely stay here again!
Mr Zaharin
February 2011
The landlord was absolutely brilliant. Very friendly and the communication was perfect. The house itself was tremendous. Very spacious and tidy. All the furniture and appliances are quality ones. Would definitely recommend it to others. We had a very comfortable good time in Ingleside.
Guest
January 2011
We stayed at Ingleside for a long weekend. Unfortunatley the heating hadn't been turned on prior to our arrival so we had a very chilly first few hours. The house is very spacious and well equipped, though the dining facilities could be improved so that everybody can sit together when the house is fully occupied. A detailed folder with information re: the local area, attractions, shops restaurants and take aways, full details of the house and services would be a welcome addition.
Mrs Fry
November 2010
We loved the location and the size of the property. It was warm and cosy and ideal as we were meeting with family for our sister's 50th birthday. The gardens were large and plentiful and kept our dogs amused. The house was well stocked with utensils and cleaning materials and all appliances. The beds were very comfortable and lovely, bedding and towels. Everything was lovely. Would go back.
Tell us about your rental experience while staying at Ingleside. Let us know if the listing matched your expectations. You can share your comments about the location, property owner/manager and all the unique features that made your stay a memorable one.
Cookies are required for normal operation of our website. However no personally identifiable information is stored in any of the cookies that we use. Learn more